Info: Your browser does not accept cookies. To put products into your cart and purchase them you need to enable cookies.

Willow Spirit Song

Shu-Cheen Yu brought you the smash-hit album, Lotus Moon. Now we present her second album, Willow Spirit Song. Filled with the most beautiful folksongs from the Orient you are ever likely to hear, there are songs from Shu-Cheen’s homeland, China, interspersed with those from Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Thailand, all arranged masterfully by composer, Julian Yu. It’s impossible to name favourites on this album; some are intensely tragic, some are light-hearted and fun and others are dramatically exciting. Make sure that you read the translations of these songs which give real added enjoyment. Shu-Cheen's divine voice and charming delivery will enchant and delight everyone who hears Willow Spirit Song.


Track Listing:

  1. CHINESE The Singing Maiden From Afar
  2. CHINESE In Springtime
  3. CHINESE Why Are The Flowers So Red?
  4. PAKISTAN A Land Of Beauty
  5. INDONESIAN Bengawan Solo (Solo River)
  6. INDONESIAN Burung kakak tua (The Parrot)
  7. THAILAND White Lotus
  8. CHINESE Red Bean Poem
  9. TAIWANESE (CHINESE DIALECT) Four Season Reminiscences
  10. MONGOLIAN Pastoral Song
  11. CHINESE On The Song-Hua River
  12. KOREAN Arirang
  13. SRI-LANKA Cradle Song
  14. JAPANESE Sakura (Cherry Blossom)
  15. CHINESE The Fairy Maiden Scatters Flowers
  16. CHINESE The Bride Visits Her Old Home
  17. CHINESE Song Of The Yangtze River



PRICE: $27.99